September 30, 2014

Loncor Resources Announces Election of Directors

Written by
Rate this item
(0 votes)
Toronto, Canada - September 30, 2014 - Loncor Resources Inc. (the "Company" or "Loncor") (TSX: "LN") announces that the four nominees listed in the Company's management information circular for the annual and special meeting of shareholders of the Company (the "Meeting") held on Tuesday, September 30, 2014 were elected at the Meeting as directors of Loncor. The vote was conducted by a show of hands. The detailed results of the votes received by proxy are set out below:
Nominee Votes For% Votes ForVotes Withheld% Votes Withheld
Maurice J. Colson 33,768,031 87.25% 4,933,865 12.75%
Arnold T. Kondrat 29,256,393 75.59% 9,445,503 24.41%
Richard J. Lachcik 29,256,393 75.59% 9,445,503 24.41%
William R. Wilson 33,769,231 87.25% 4,932,665 12.75%

Voting results on all matters voted on at the Meeting will be filed on SEDAR at

Loncor Resources Inc. is a Canadian gold exploration company focused on two projects in the Democratic Republic of the Congo ("DRC") - the Ngayu and North Kivu projects. The Company has a number of prospecting permits for various minerals including gold over an area covering 2,077 km2 of the Ngayu Archaean greenstone belt in Orientale province in the northeast DRC and is its main focus of exploration. Loncor also owns or controls 51 exploration permits covering areas in North Kivu province located west of the city of Butembo. Both areas have historic gold production. Additional information with respect to the Company's projects can be found on the Company's web site at

For further information, please visit our website at or contact:

Naomi Nemeth, Investor Relations, T: 1 (416) 366-9189, or 1 (800) 714-7938, Ext. 2802, This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..

Read 1713 times Last modified on May 03, 2021
More in this category: Loncor Provides Corporate Update »

Leave a comment

Make sure you enter all the required information, indicated by an asterisk (*). HTML code is not allowed.